top of page

Apply New Zealand Working Holida Visa

TIPS!! Things to do beforehand

  • Write down everything in Excel file (you can copy and paste directly into the form without highlighting the word - according to somebody)

  • Make sure your passport is valid throughout the working holiday period

  • The only thing you can do is DO NOT GIVE UP. KEEP REFRESH. NZWHV is all about faith. Leave it to God.

20/1/17

It is very common if you couldn't sleep well for the whole night. Because this is truly excited!

I lay on the bed and keep rolling. Wake up at 4am

I managed to get into first page! My heart is almost fallen out!

Then when I click "Next", [Safari cannot open the page]

I was like WTF

Typing speed is not important anymore, internet speed is crucial

We refresh until session time out. Pissed off!!

Precedent application closed (so called full) at around 11-12pm. But it is 1am now.

I suspect system down.

Give up at 13:00.

Mr Loke help me to fill in the form

Today is totally not my day. Even the doctor don't wanna give me MC. (Ok, it is outside the topic)

25/1/17

NZWH official website said an update will release by today. Wake up at 4.30am and I don't understand why Mr. Loke insists to go to Cyber Cafe (CC) as I know today will not have any registration. After one hour of waiting, I give up and go back to sleep. Keep on refresh the browser when I am in office until 11:20 [A date for reopening the scheme for 2017 will be published here as soon as possible]. Which mean, another sleepless night to fight for.

3/2/17

[Application for this visa open on February 2017 at 10:00an (NZT)]

10/2/17

This time, wake up at 4.30am. Mr Loke go to CC

Desmond point to the clock: "5am liao 5am liao"

I click [Submit] at 5am sharp and text Mr Loke.

Mr Loke choose to wait for official page to announce [Open]

5:10am I get into [PAY NOW ] page. The official webpage still showing [Close] and only Mr Loke click to submit his application.

It's too slow. Everything is too late.

14/2/17

YEAH, AFTER 3 TORTURING DAYS AND 3 NERVOUS DAYS, I FINALLY GOT THE APPROVED VISA!

Best valentine gift ever <3 but not from Mr Loke as he couldn't get it which mean we have a farther LDR :(

**Important Notes**

The legendary NZWHV form

Do not practice to fill in form using the account that you are going to submit your application. Create a fake account.

But my friend visa got approved even he did many time; depend on your luck

Make sure you got sufficient money in your bank account

But some of the people still able to transfer money to the bank card from another bank account, then insert bank detail again; depend on your luck

Credit card or debit card

Some people say they got rejected by using debit card but credit card is 100% ; depend on your luck. I used Singapore debit card

Visa fee: NZD208

Visa fee is not refundable

Singapore line speed is faster than Malaysia. to go to CC.

Source: http://www.newzealand.com/sg/feature/working-holiday-frequently-asked-questions/

This seems not true (will clarify again when I'm there)

Working Holiday Visa

  • 6 months, 3 months extension

NEXT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page